12 Mysteries for Fans of Enola Holmes

My Girl Scout troop is both working on the Secret Agent badge and falling in love with Enola Holmes, so they are asking for books. I looked especially for girl detectives, and included both historical and contemporary mysteries with a mix of mysteries from murders to mysterious notes.

The Sisters Grimm (series) by Michael Buckley – first book Fairy-Tale Detectives

Me, Frida, and the Secret of the Peacock Ring by Angela Cervantes

The Great Shelby Holmes by Elizabeth Eulberg

Winterhouse (series) by Ben Guterson

The Detective’s Assistant by Kate Hannigan

The Mighty Muskrats (series) by Michael Hutchinson  – first book The Case of Windy Lake

The Parker Inheritance by Varian Johnson

Nancy Drew (series) by Carolyn Keene

Enola Holmes (series) by Nancy Springer – first book The Case of the Missing Marquess

Wells and Wong Mysteries (series) by Robin Stevens – first book Murder is Bad Manners

The Harlem Charade by Natasha Tarpley

The Way to Bea by Kat Yeh

What books would you add to this list?

About Katy K.

I'm a librarian and book worm who believes that children and adults deserve great books to read.
This entry was posted in Lists, Middle Grade, Mystery and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 12 Mysteries for Fans of Enola Holmes

  1. Natalie Aguirre says:

    I haven’t seen Enola Holmes yet, but love your list. I really enjoyed The Sister’s Grimm and the Nancy Drew series. I will check out some of the other ones on your list.

  2. Dominion by Shane Arbuthnott is a good steampunk one; although the girl isn’t a detective, she is spunky as heck and has a big mystery to unravel!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s